DR Mission Trip Update

Wow, has the time flown by. It seems like yesterday that I made the decision to go on this trip and now we are almost a month before the trip.  I thought that I would drop by and give you a quick update.

This week’s mission has been all about immunizations. What I thought was going to be an easy task has proved me wrong. It’s been almost 11 years since my last missions trip. The travel center that I have used previously has closed and since my records are so old they are not on our state’s immunizations website. This has caused some setbacks this week, but the good news is that I have an appointment with my regular doctor on Tuesday. Please pray that we can get these straighten out within the next week.

By the end of next week, I should hopefully have more information on our travel plans, itinerary, packing list, and any other needs for the trip.

How can you help?

Most importantly, I need your prayers that God will work in and through me during the trip.

Secondly, purchasing a T-Shirt or Ladies Tank. (Pre-Orders Only. All profits go directly to my trip.) The deadline to place and pay for your order is 5/21/17.

Third, any financial support you can give will be greatly appreciated. The deadline for tax deductible gifts has passed, however I can still accept non tax deductible gifts. This money would be used towards immunizations and associated travel cost.

To sign-up for any of these options: Click Here

 

Leave a comment