2 Week Countdown

Hi Friend,

It’s hard to believe that at this time, just two weeks from now, our team will be making our way to the Dominican Republic. There is still a lot to get done, but I’m happy to report that I’ve made some great progress.

I’m happy to share a praise report! After a roller coaster ride that last few weeks trying to get my immunizations updated and required prescriptions, it’s all handled. Thanks to my awesome PA Kari and her staff at the Veranda, I was able to get my shots in office or a prescription so, that I could get it from my pharmacy. A big thanks to U-Save-It Pharmacy, especially the Northwest and Dawson Road locations for taking great care of me.

It’s a busy June, so I’ve made my packing list and I’ve been slowly starting over the last couple of weekends to get things together. I try to be an early packer. I work in a very busy and fast pace environment so, most the time that only leaves me the weekends to get everything together. Also, there is nothing more that raises the excitement level as when you can start packing.

There are two things that you can specifically pray for at this time.

  • Pray for the team as we prepare mentally, physically, and spiritually for the trip.
  • Food is a concern for me at this time. Pray that I will have the right kinds of food to eat.

Kenyon

About kenyonsjourney

Christ Follower ✝️ Missons ❤️Cruiser 🚢Computer Geek 🤓 Adventurer 🚀
This entry was posted in Dominican Republic, Missions, travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

